14th Annual Jazz Critics Poll: 2019

Ballot 2019

Ken Waxman (Jazz Word, The Whole Note, MusicWorks)


  1. Uri Caine, The Passion of Octavius Catto (816 Music)
  2. Mark Dresser Seven, Ain't Nothing but a Cyber Coup & You (Clean Feed)
  3. Robert Dick-Joëlle Léandre/Miya Masaoka, Solar Wind (Not Two)
  4. Anna Webber, Clockwise (Pi)
  5. Rodrigo Amado & Chris Corsano, No Place to Fall (Astral Spirits)
  6. Simon Nabatov, Readings: Gileya Revisited (Leo)
  7. James Brandon Lewis, An UnRuly Manifesto (Relative Pitch)
  8. John Dikeman-George Hadow-Dirk Serries-Martina Verhoeven-Luis Vicente, Ideal Principle (Raw Tonk -18)
  9. Jon Irabagon, Invisible Horizon (Irabbagast -2CD)
  10. Carl Ludwig Hübsch-Pierre-Yves Martel-Philip Zoubek, Otherwise (Insub -18)


  1. Le Quatuor De Jazz Libre Du Québec, Musique-Politique Anthologie 1971-1974 (Tour De Bras -4CD)
  2. Johnny Griffin & Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis, Ow! Live at the Penthouse (1962, Reel to Reel)
  3. ICP Tentet, Tetterettet (Corbett vs. Dempsey)